Passion With No Limit

Just another Tequila Sunset...

Teasing lips and tantalizing eyes
The sweetest face but a mind of lies
You pull me close and kiss me sweet
And speak of love as our eyes meet
Is this a true love, one that’s real?
You touch me and my heart you steal
My body aches for you to be close
So you pull me near you as a toast
As our souls do become as one with each other
Our hearts start a fire that never will smother
A passion hotter than the hottest flame
A fire out of control with just us to blame

***

I have actually found this particular poem a couple different places online.  In case you’re wondering, yes, this is actually mine.  I wrote this my freshman year in high school and I remember the guy I was dating at the time that I wrote this about.  🙂  I debated on posting this and admitting it’s mine for fear of the possible loss of my anonymity here, but as I do really enjoy this one and I’m quite proud of it, I decided to post it anyway.

About jadedheart

For those of you who stumble across this blog, I invite you to share your thoughts and feelings and know that you are welcome here. For those of you who identify with my writings, I hope you find something helpful buried within these thoughts. I invite you all to take a look around and hope you enjoy. View all posts by jadedheart

10 responses to “Passion With No Limit

  • Vampire Weather

    Your secret is safe with me 😉

    A beautiful confession, struck through with an almost hesitant query…so passionate and needful. I feel it in my soul

    • jadedheart

      Thanks, I’m hoping I still have it in me to write with the same passion today that I had when I wrote this.

      • Vampire Weather

        You would never know it by my current writings, but my poetry used to be radiant with love, hope, humor, and beauty. Lately life has driven spikes through that beauty and my blog is a shattered reflection of what was once very sweet and romantic. Translate your pain into art if you must. With your talent I should certainly expect it to still contain an undercurrent of that passion in some form. 🙂

      • jadedheart

        Mine were never too bright and sunny except for a few here and there. What I’ve written the last few days (now that I’ve actually begun writing new stuff again) is definitely not the cheeriest, but we’ll see how well they are received when I get them posted.

  • heartofbella

    I love it Jadedheart…..I can relate to it very much so…

    But why do you keep love out if you have all these passion inside? it’s clearly there in your writing.. 🙂

    If you can blog, you can love 🙂

    • jadedheart

      I absolutely can love and give more passion than one would expect, if I could find someone to give that love and passion to it would be a dream. But alas I fear it may only be a dream for me, not sure that it has been dealt into the cards I’ve been handed by fate.

  • heartofbella

    well, I want to tell you that your dreams will come true, but i’m just a hopeless romantic inlove with someone who it not ready or willing to be in a relationship…still trying to figure that one out…but nobody really knows when it comes to love…if it’s a strong enough feeling then I say jump right in and let it take you places….open up to it and enjoy the hell out of it, dont be afraid of taking chances if the right person comes along…life is to short to live it alone 🙂

    • jadedheart

      Ah, that is the catch, to find the right person, to know that it’s the right person. Those I thought were right in the past have resulted in pain, both physical and emotional. And that’s what makes it so hard to try again. But I am hopeless as well and can’t bring myself to say “never again” for long.

  • heartofbella

    ay good for you! 🙂

  • An Honor – 7X7 Link Award « Thoughts From A Jaded Heart

    […] Most Underrated:  https://jadedstone11.wordpress.com/2011/10/30/dark-angel/   Most Pride Worthy:  https://jadedstone11.wordpress.com/2011/10/24/passion-with-no-limit/   Next step to the 7X7 Award fulfillment is to nominate 7 bloggers who I feel deserve the honor […]

Feel free to share your thoughts...

