Thunder In My Heart

Intercloud lightnings over Toulouse (France). ...

 Raindrops are falling from the sky
Hiding tears streaming from my eye
Thunder rolls deep within my heart
Lightning strikes as it rips apart
Not lost love or heartache causing this pain
But loss of faith that love will ever reign
Past love found has ended so bleak
Pain felt from each has left me weak
To trust and love someone takes such strength
Easier to keep others at arm’s length
But solitude is no way to live
When a heart holds so much love to give

About jadedheart

For those of you who stumble across this blog, I invite you to share your thoughts and feelings and know that you are welcome here. For those of you who identify with my writings, I hope you find something helpful buried within these thoughts. I invite you all to take a look around and hope you enjoy. View all posts by jadedheart

4 responses to “Thunder In My Heart

  • heartofbella

    I have felt this weakness as well…..but I have been rejuvinated by my intense love and energy to start with a new day in the journey of love…gotta start somewhere or all that love in your heart goes to waste…don’t waste, make moves! Call someone who loves you truely and don’t keep them at arms length, it only adds on to the weakness and breaks true bonds, when they don’t need to be broken. 🙂

  • Vampire Weather

    A powerful connection of words. Gorgeous imagery and metaphors. A storm is truly a good simile for my heart. Lovely words

Feel free to share your thoughts...

