Twinkle Twinkle…

Not a Double Star

The stars burn brightly in the night sky
Listening to wishes from up high
But upon deaf ears those wishes fall
Just twinkling lights that are so small
No magic lies in them to grant secret dreams
No mystic power resides in their white beams
But still wishes we wish and dreams we dream
For our lives to be more than what they seem

About jadedheart

For those of you who stumble across this blog, I invite you to share your thoughts and feelings and know that you are welcome here. For those of you who identify with my writings, I hope you find something helpful buried within these thoughts. I invite you all to take a look around and hope you enjoy. View all posts by jadedheart

4 responses to “Twinkle Twinkle…

  • Vampire Weather

    I wish I may
    I wish I might
    Have a bit of sleep tonight

    I miss the days
    I saw the light
    When I could make the world alright

    I wish that we
    Could rest and dream
    Without all of these painful things

    And drift away
    On gentle winds
    A wishing pair of wishful friends

    Lovely words jaded. I am amazed at how far I have fallen from being the positive one lately. I have always been the wishing type. The kind who believed and took chances and had faith. I need to get that back soon. I know life is “more than what it seems” right now. It’s just hard to remember…

    • jadedheart

      Nothing wrong with falling from hope now and then, it’s a pit we all find ourselves in now and again. My wishes these days are usually to find a way out of that pit, but so far the ladders I find never quite reach the top. My belief is that at times we find ourselves just where we need to be, even if we don’t like where that is.

  • Kay Salady

    Exactly. Life is a lesson. Listen to its song. Beautiful poem. xxx

Feel free to share your thoughts...

