New Day

The sun rises slowly in the distance
Shining new light on her existence
Feeling those warm rays upon her face
As a new day begins in this place
Looking forward with her heart set free
From the pain that was all it could see
A new life on this day she will begin
Moving beyond all the hate that has been
Choosing the light over the dark
Finding that old familiar spark
Hoping against hope this spirit will last
To turn her on back on such a dreary past

About jadedheart

For those of you who stumble across this blog, I invite you to share your thoughts and feelings and know that you are welcome here. For those of you who identify with my writings, I hope you find something helpful buried within these thoughts. I invite you all to take a look around and hope you enjoy. View all posts by jadedheart

2 responses to “New Day

  • Vampire Weather

    Our outlook on the day is so fragile. Our spirit can only truly be broken by people or things which we allow to have the power to do so. Yet it is so frustrating to know that my perspective on my day depends on me, but not be able to keep myself motivated.

    I am so glad to hear you found that old familiar spark. Let it kindle a fire, and hold it in your heart today ๐Ÿ™‚

Feel free to share your thoughts...

