Disposable

Sting of rejection sharp within
A knife cutting my heart so thin
Another piece of my soul cut away
So callously tossed and left in dismay
To be disposable pains me so
A heart so easy for one to throw
To be held tight a distant dream
To be more than just what I seem
An empty vessel is all I seem to be
But my truest depths no one can see

About jadedheart

For those of you who stumble across this blog, I invite you to share your thoughts and feelings and know that you are welcome here. For those of you who identify with my writings, I hope you find something helpful buried within these thoughts. I invite you all to take a look around and hope you enjoy. View all posts by jadedheart

2 responses to “Disposable

  • Vampire Weather

    Nothing quite touches the pain of rejection. It eats us inside like a virus. We all struggle anyway with that feeling that we are not important in the grand scheme of the universe, and we don’t need help to sense that despair. The words tear at my mind. I want to tell you “you are not disposable” but I know you already realize that, and my words cannot remove the knife in your chest, but perhaps I can remind you that there are still so many reasons for you to mend and continue. There are those who do see somewhat into the depths, and do not want you to be tossed away. Stay. πŸ™‚

    • jadedheart

      Kind as always VW, and do not worry as I’m not going anywhere just now. πŸ™‚ Though I know that no one is disposable (myself included), it’s hard to ignore that there are those who would treat one as such.

Feel free to share your thoughts...

