Coldest Rain

The coldest rain falls upon my heart
And inside I slowly fall apart
I sit and ponder all that’s wrong
Feeling as though I don’t belong
While others have a place to be
I will sit alone quietly
And turn my mind to these words I write
Seeking to erase my lonely plight

About jadedheart

For those of you who stumble across this blog, I invite you to share your thoughts and feelings and know that you are welcome here. For those of you who identify with my writings, I hope you find something helpful buried within these thoughts. I invite you all to take a look around and hope you enjoy. View all posts by jadedheart

8 responses to “Coldest Rain

  • Martin Shone

    Jadedheart, this is very melancholy.

    Feeling like you don’t have a place to be, I think you read my mind at times.
    Your place to be at this moment, jadedheart is where you are now – in the world of words, where you can invent horizons, build castles, create dragons, live the poetry, dance to your rhythm of verse – write a song of where what when why and how – believe in words.

    Even the coldest of rains, the bitterest of winds and the icyest snow, even these can bring a smile and warm your heart when you think of the reasons they are here – they may be cold but they feed us through verse as you have done here.

    I seem to have gone on a bit 🙂

    • jadedheart

      Thank you. Yes, I do feel I have found a place where I always belong here. A place where I have the freedom to reflect on all of my past, present and all that is yet to be. 🙂

      • Martin Shone

        Me too, these words I seem to be producing just keep on falling from me like I’m shedding a skin. I have made friends here and yes it does feel comfortable in this land of poetry. I just hope the words keep coming, because I am enjoying it.

        Happy writing, jadedheart 🙂

  • granbee

    Thank you most humbly for binding us together today with these thoughts we all suffer of being left out! Please know you have successfully erased much loneliness in your readers!

  • Content Writers

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have excellent content on your blog.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Content Writers Wanted

  • Vampire Weather

    “cold” and “lonely” seem the themes here and I recognize them all too well

    Beneath the glimmer of rain
    Lies a shimmer of hope
    That the coldest of floods
    Will give way to new growth
    And the absence of heart
    When you’re fully alone
    Is the prelude to times
    You will be fully known

  • jadedheart

    An absolutely wonderful comment, it truly warms my heart, thank you so much VW!

Feel free to share your thoughts...

